世界最大鮪魚貿易公司加入水產品可追溯性全球對話(GDST)

高雄,台灣 (2021年11月24日)- 身為全球最大的水產品集成供應鏈服務提供商之一,並專門從事鮪魚貿易的豐群水產股份有限公司(豐群)正式宣布已加入GDST。豐群在全球擁有30多家子公司、漁業基地和船務代理機構。參與 GDST 對整個鮪魚行業可追溯系統的擴展和實施或帶來莫大的支持。

豐群堅信,全面採用 GDST 標準將成為改進和實施全球水產品行業可互操作的追溯系統的關鍵工具。隨著 GDST 標準的全面實施,終端市場用戶可以獲得更有力的證明以確保豐群產品來源的合法性。 豐群有信心該公司對 GDST 的支持將提高水產品可追溯系統的價值,並加強水產品行業的整體發展。 豐群期待協助促進 GDST 1.0 標準,以及用於水產供應鏈數碼可追溯性的關鍵數據元素 (KDE) 的實施。

豐群管理層認為,在各個鮪魚供應鏈中統一 GDST 可追溯性標準將使整個漁業受益。漁業目前迫切需要穩健的可追溯性標準來支持供應鏈的高效數據共享,以遵守各國政府進出口管制法規,並為尊貴的客戶提供最先進的透明度。通過此次合作關係,豐群清楚地表明了對供應鏈數據互操作性和可驗證性的全面承諾。

關於水產品可追溯性全球對話(GDST)

GDST 是一個國際性的企業對企業(B2B)平台,旨在推進互操作和可驗證的海鮮可追溯性的統一框架。 GDST 匯集了來自全球的水產供應鏈不同部分的 80多家公司。 於二零二零年三月經過多年業界主導的起草過程後,GDST 發布了首個專門用於管理水產品追溯系統的數據內容和格式的全球標準 (GDST 1.0)。請瀏覽 traceability-dialogue.org以了解更多關於GDST的資訊,或通過電子郵件 maggie.lee@thegdst.org 連繫GDST亞太區域總管李嘉嘉。

關於豐群水產股份有限公司

豐群股份有限公司是全球知名的水產品貿易公司之一,近50年的鮪魚貿易與行銷經驗,在全球建立子公司、漁業基地以及船務代理等30多處服務據點,提供客戶多樣化的服務。 1972年豐群成立於台灣,走過50年的歷史,無論大環境的如何起伏跌宕,我們仍穩定的成長,成為全球知名的水產品貿易公司。 欲了解更多關於豐群的資訊,請由此進入其官方網站。 our website.

發表評論

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Largest Tuna Trader In The World Joins The Global Dialogue On Seafood Traceability (GDST)

Kaohsiung City, Taiwan. (November 24, 2021)- FCF Co., Ltd. (FCF), one of the world’s largest marine products integrated supply chain service provider companies specializing in tuna, has joined the Global Dialogue on Seafood Traceability (GDST) as formally announced on the GDST website. With more than 30 subsidiaries, fishing bases, and shipping agents around the world, FCF’s participation in the GDST has the potential to significantly support the expansion and implementation of traceability systems across the tuna sector.

FCF strongly believes that the full adoption of the GDST standards will be a key tool for the improvement and implementation of interoperable traceability systems in the global seafood industry. With full implementation of GDST standards, end-market users can have stronger assurances that FCF products are legally sourced. FCF is confident that its support of the GDST will result in the increased value of our seafood traceability systems and strengthen the seafood industry overall. FCF looks forward to facilitating the implementation of the GDST 1.0 Standards, as well as the Key Data Elements (KDEs) for digital traceability for seafood supply chains.

FCF leadership believes that the alignment of the GDST traceability standards across the various tuna supply chains will benefit the entire fishing industry. Robust traceability standards are urgently needed to support efficient data-sharing along the supply chain to comply with government import/ export control regulations as well as delivering state of the art transparency for the clients and valued customers. With this collaboration, FCF clearly demonstrates our full commitment to supply chain data interoperability and verifiability.

About The Global Dialogue on Seafood Traceability (GDST)

GDST is an international, business-to-business platform established to advance a unified framework for interoperable and verifiable seafood traceability. The GDST brings together more than eighty companies from around the globe and across different parts of the seafood supply chain. In March 2020, after a multi-year industry-led drafting process, the GDST released the first-ever global standard (GDST 1.0) governing information content and data formats specifically for seafood traceability systems. Learn more at traceability-dialogue.org or contact the GDST by email at info@traceability-dialogue.org.

About FCF Co., Ltd. (FCF)

FCF is one of the world’s largest marine products integrated supply chain service provider companies specializing in tuna. With 50 years of experience in the trading and marketing of tuna products, FCF has established more than 30 subsidiaries, fishing bases and shipping agents throughout the world to handle the service needs of its customers. Founded in Taiwan in 1972, over the course of five decades our privately held company has grown steadily, despite times of economic difficulty in a harsh and competitive environment. Today, we are proud to be recognized as one of the leading seafood companies in the world. Learn more information about FCF, please visit our website.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *